Ei.MtSutro

While staying in an AirBnB lodging in San Francisco’s Forest Knolls, I decided to climb the neighbourhoods highest peak; Mt. Sutro, just a few streets higher than our house.

IMG_3788

IMG_3797Once I got to the top street I made my way around one side of the hill and had nice views of the Golden Gate entrance

IMG_3798When the side street rounded, I found some stairs and began the climb

IMG_3802

IMG_3816

IMG_3807The track wasn’t the driest and was sloshy at the worst of times

IMG_3822

IMG_3826

IMG_3829I had to walk up some challenging passages to reach the top,,, but finally made it

IMG_3832

IMG_3833pretty ordinary to tell you the truth…

IMG_3836So I tried finding an easy way out of the winding sludgy pathways of Mt. Sutro

IMG_3840But had to make do with them for about double the time it took me to ascend the mound

2013

Leave a Reply

